【2016 Review】A summary of my 2016

I have decided to start my first 2017 post as a review of 2016. Before I start looking forward to 2017, I should do a proper goodbye to 2016.

I’ve noticed that the posts that I have read on Facebook all seem to mention how bad 2016 was. But there was not a single post about the good things that have happened. Sure a lot of bad things have happened around us, but we can’t let this negativity affect us. We should remember all the bad AND the good things that have happened, because only then we would cherish what we currently have.

For me, 2016 has been a special/busy year for me. Back in January I  went to see the dermatologist and have started a treatment for my acne that has been with me for nearly 10 years. My treatment ended at the end of July and I am happy to say that I no longer suffer severe acne (I still get one or two because of that time of month, but compared to the past, one or two is nothing).

Another thing that happened this year was that I have completed university in May, and I have also went to visit Japan for the first time. I can’t wait to visit Japan again! 

During the first two months of my summer I have been thinking about my future. “I need to start applying for jobs”, “What should I do?”, “Do I really like this area?”, “Is this really suitable for me?”These questions keeping coming across my mind especially when I’m trying to sleep. Even though my parents haven’t directly asked me about whether I have started job hunting, but I am always afraid that they will bring it up. This thought alone is already enough to stress me out, because even though I have a degree, I still feel that I am lacking and no longer have that same passion for food science. It was during that time, where I have decided to start this blog.

For the first time, I started to feel a passion, something that I haven’t felt for ages. A few years ago I started a blog too, but I never put much effort into it as I have a really short attention span hahaha But this time, I’m different. I actually want to keep this blogging thing going on. I would also like to use this opportunity to thank all the people who reads my posts and have shown support to me by following me, as this has made me become more motivated.

November was a special month, apart from my birthday, I also had my graduation ceremony and I get to visit Iceland with my family.  Ever since my brother went back to Hong Kong for work, it’s been ages since I get to go on holiday with my family. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦

I don’t normally set myself any New Year Resolution, however this year I hope that I will be able to become more motivated and finish at least two of my travel experiences. You may have noticed that I tend to start something and never really finish it (e.g. I have posted my Taiwan trip Day 1, but there still isn’t a Day 2) 😂😂

I promise that this year I will work harder to repay all the love and support I have received from you guys!

Bring on 2017!

💕Miss Wai Ting

Leave a Reply

