【My Blog】Short Update

I just thought I’ll write a short post on what I’ve been up to so far and my plans for the next two months or so.

Back in September, I spend a day out in London with my parents, we went to see a few buildings such as Bank of England and Guildhall. We were planning to have dinner at a restaurant, however we went to a Marks and Spencer near City Hall, and saw a lot of reduced price sandwiches, so we decided to just eat that for dinner instead. XD hahaha

For my London trip post you can >>click here<<

I would say that’s the only interesting thing that happened during last month hahaha

I have applied to take the Hong Kong civil servant exam, so I’ve literally been spending the majority of my time preparing for the exam. I will be taking the Use of Chinese, Use of English, Aptitude test and a Basic Law Exam in December.

I have also recently applied for a job that works in a lab in Hong Kong, so if I’m lucky enough to get this job, then I will need to move to Hong Kong. Something which I have mixed feelings for, simply because I really hate the weather in Hong Kong because it’s hot AND humid. Also I feel bad leaving my parents in the UK, while me and my brother are in HK. To be honest the only reason why I prefer working in HK is because their transport is really convenient hahaha Because I don’t really like driving, so if I was to work in UK my dad will definitely make me buy a car…

As well as preparing for my exam, I’ve also been doing some research on Iceland, as I will be going there for a week at the end of November, after my graduation 😀 I can’t wait!! \(^o^)/ But it’s probably going to really cold, so thinking about what to wear is already giving me a headache… I promise I’ll post my Iceland itinerary as soon as possible XD

Right, that’s it for today’s post. If anyone has been to Iceland (especially around November/December) or has taken the Hong Kong Civil Servant exam, please let me know is there anything I need to be aware of. Many thanks!  XD

Miss Wai Ting

 

Like my posts? You can follow my blog, Facebook page and Instagram to make sure you won’t ever miss my new posts! \(^o^)/

Leave a Reply

